32 Man Field For European Championship Confirmed

The field for the Unibet European Championship has now been confirmed, after Kim Huybrechts’ third round exit in the Gibraltar Darts Trophy on Sunday afternoon, ended the Belgian’s hopes of qualifying.

The Lokhalle in Gottingen, Germany hosts the twelfth staging of the tournament, which takes place from October 24-27.

Last years’ edition saw a dramatic win for James Wade, who survived match darts in both his quarter and semi final matches, before an 11-8 triumph in the final against Simon Whitlock.

Wade will again be in the field for the 2019 tournament, with the usual suspects all involved.

New faces include Glen Durrant, and Czech Darts Open Champion, Jamie Hughes, as well as Ted Evetts, who has had a prolific year on the Development Tour.

Unibet European Championship Field:

Michael van Gerwen

Ian White

Gerwyn Price

Daryl Gurney

Mensur Suljovic

Peter Wright

Dave Chisnall

Joe Cullen

Rob Cross

Jamie Hughes

James Wade

Adrian Lewis

Nathan Aspinall

Keegan Brown

Glenn Durrant

Ricky Evans

Stephen Bunting

Steve Beaton

Simon Whitlock

Jonny Clayton

Chris Dobey

Krzysztof Ratajski

Jermaine Wattimena

Darren Webster

Mervyn King

Jeffrey de Zwaan

Vincent van der Voort

Dimitri Van den Bergh

William O’Connor

Ted Evetts

Michael Smith

Ross Smith

Picture: utterbull.com



About The Author

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV