Austrian Darts Championship Field Set & Draw Made

This weekend sees the PDC reach Austria, with the Multiversum Schwechat in Vienna hosting the latest European Tour offering in the form of the Austrian Darts Championship.

The highlight of the first round draw sees former BDO World Champion, Stephen Bunting, take on Australia’s Kyle Anderson, with the winner handed the unenviable task of facing Michael Van Gerwen in round two. Justin Pipe takes on Vincent van der Voort in a real clash of styles in the afternoon session, while Czech Open Champion, Jamie Hughes, meets World Championship quarter finalist Luke Humphries in another quality looking affair.

There is plenty of home interest in the tournament too.

Rowby-John Rodriguez and his brother Rusty-Jake take on Josh Payne and Ted Evetts respectively in their openers.

Dietmar Berger plays Norway’s Cor Dekker, Hannes Schnier meets Keegan Brown, Christian Goedl faces Jeffrey de Zwaan and Alex Steinbaeuer will play former PDC World finalist Kirk Shepherd.

Friday August 30
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)    
William O’Connor v Brendan Dolan
James Wilson v Gavin Carlin
Adam Gawlas v Ross Smith
Ted Evetts v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Cameron Menzies v Kevin Munch
Dietmar Burger v Cor Dekker
Justin Pipe v Vincent van der Voort
Jermaine Wattimena v Christian Bunse

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)
Alex Steinbauer v Kirk Shepherd
Mark Webster v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Luke Humphries v Jamie Hughes
Hannes Schnier v Keegan Brown
Mike De Decker v Chris Dobey
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Josh Payne
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Christian Goedl
Kyle Anderson v Stephen Bunting

Saturday August 31
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)
Steve Beaton v Wilson/Carlin
Simon Whitlock v Pipe/Van der Voort
Gerwyn Price v O’Connor/Dolan
Dave Chisnall v Burger/Dekker
Ricky Evans v Steinbauer/Shepherd
Michael Smith v Menzies/Munch
Ian White v Evetts/Rodriguez
Adrian Lewis v Wattimena/Bunse

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)
Nathan Aspinall v Schnier/Brown
Daryl Gurney v Rodriguez/Payne
Jonny Clayton v De Decker/Dobey
Peter Wright v M Webster/Van den Bergh
Mensur Suljovic v Gawlas/R Smith
Joe Cullen v Humphries/Hughes
Michael van Gerwen v Anderson/Bunting
Darren Webster v De Zwaan/Goedl

About The Author

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV