BDO World Trophy Draw – Smith-Neale Meets Hamilton, Sherrock & Suzuki Clash

The draw for the BDO World Trophy was completed over the weekend, with the highlight of the men’s event pairing last years Winmau World Master, Adam Smith-Neale against former PDC World Championship runner up, Andy Hamilton.

The tournament, to be held at the King George’s Hall in Blackburn on the weekend of Friday the 30th August to 1st September, and will have a new name on the men’s trophy after last years champion, Glen Durrant’s switch to the PDC.

Two time BDO World Champion, Scott Waites drew Dan Day, who takes his place in the draw after the withdrawal of Canadian, David Cameron, who is unable to participate.

Sixth seed Dave Parletti has a tough task on his hands, as BDO form horse, Martijn Kleermaker is his first round opposition.

One of the ties of the round sees dangerous qualifier, Paul Hogan, take on Wesley Harms.

In the ladies’ draw, defending Champion, Fallon Sherrock, takes on current BDO World Champion, Mikuru Suzuki in a mouth watering tie.

Top seed, Lisa Ashton is paired with Australia’s Corrine Hammond in a tough first round assignment.

Men’s World Trophy Draw

Round One – Best of Nine Legs

Richard Veenstra (1) v Justin Thompson

Jim Williams (2) v Asian Qualifier/Stand By Opponent

Wesley Harms (3) v Paul Hogan

Scott Mitchell (4) v Qualifier

Michael Unterbuchner (5) v Roger Janssen

Dave Parletti (6) v Martijn Kleermaker

Gary Robson (7) v Joe Chaney

Scott Waites (8) v Dan Day

Wayne Warren (9) v Qualifier

Willem Mandigers (10) v Qualifier

Chris Landman (11) v Mark McGrath

Mario Vandenbogaerde (12) v Brian Lokken

Ross Montgomery (13) v Sebastian Steyer

Andy Hamilton (14) v Adam Smith-Neale

Derk Telnekes (15) v Qualifier

Kyle McKinstry (16) v Nick Kenny

Ladies’ World Trophy 

Round One, Best of 7 Legs

Lisa Ashton (1) v Corrine Hammond

Lorraine Winstanley (2) v Qualifier

Deta Hedman (3) v Maria O’Brien

Aileen de Graaf (4) v Qualifier

Fallon Sherrock (5) v Mikuru Suzuki

Anastasia Dobromyslova (6) v Sharon Prins

Laura Turner (7) v Paula Jacklin

Trina Gulliver MBE (8) v Casey Gallagher



About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Darts Planet TV Youtube Channel - Made By Darts Fans For Darts FansSUBCRIBE
+ +