Champions League of Darts Fixtures Announced

The field has been set for the Paddy Power Champions League of Darts, with the first round of fixtures being announced today.

The elite tournament takes place at the Morningside Arena, Leicester, On the weekend of October 19-20. BBC Sport is the place to see the action in the UK.

Last years’ Champion, Gary Anderson, opens his defence of the title against his former protege, Michael Smith, on the Saturday afternoon. “Bully Boy” will hope his long wait for a major TV tournament can come to an end in the East Midlands.

Group A is rounded off by an intriguing clash between Michael Van Gerwen and James Wade. The winners of each match take on each other later on the same evening, with the losers doing the same.

Group B’s opening matches sees former World Grand Prix and current Players Champion, Daryl Gurney, take on recent World Cup winner, Peter Wright. World Matchplay Champion, Rob Cross, squares off against Grand Slam Champion, Gerwyn Price, in another mouth watering affair.

Final group games take place on the Sunday afternoon, with the semi finals and final forming the evening session.

2019 Paddy Power Champions League of Darts
Schedule of Play
Saturday October 19
Afternoon Session (1230 Start, UK Time)

4x Group Matches
Daryl Gurney v Peter Wright (Group B)
Rob Cross v Gerwyn Price (Group B)
Michael Smith v Gary Anderson (Group A)
Michael van Gerwen v James Wade (Group A)

Evening Session (1830 Start)
4x Group Matches
Afternoon session’s winning players face each other, and losing players face each other.

Sunday October 20
Afternoon Session (1230 Start)

4x Group Matches
Remaining group matches.

Evening Session (1830 Start)


About The Author

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV