Cross, Ratajski and White to feature in Groups 21-24 on the PDC Home Tour

Former world champion Rob Cross headlines the next batch of confirmed groups on the PDC Home Tour.

Cross, whose grandfather recently passed away at the hands of coronavirus, will take on two-time world youth champion Dimitri Van den Bergh, Derk Telnekes and William Borland in Thursday’s Group 21.

Following the world number four’s appearance, Ian White and Danny Noppert feature in Friday’s action. The pair will be joined by Spain’s Jesus Noguera and James Wilson.

Former Auckland Darts Masters champion Anderson, who recently received the all-clear after spending a month in isolation with coronavirus, will make a welcome return to action on Saturday.

Anderson’s Group 23 will see four international players join the live broadcast, as he is joined by Germany’s Martin Schindler, Dutchman Dirk van Duijvenbode and Sweden’s Daniel Larsson.

World number 18 Krzysztof Ratajski will then become the second Polish player to enter the fray on Sunday following the valiant efforts of Krzysztof Kciuk.

‘The Polish Eagle’ competes in a mouth-watering Group 24 alongside Lithuania’s World Championship quarter-finalist Darius Labanauskas, Jamie Hughes and Spain’s Toni Alcinas.

The nightly league format will see all four competitors play each other once in matches played over the best of nine legs, with a winner crowned each night.


Group 21
Thursday May 7

Rob Cross v William Borland
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Derk Telnekes
William Borland v Derk Telnekes
Rob Cross v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Dimitri Van den Bergh v William Borland
Derk Telnekes v Rob Cross

Group 22
Friday May 8

Ian White v Jesus Noguera
Danny Noppert v James Wilson
Jesus Noguera v James Wilson
Ian White v Danny Noppert
Danny Noppert v Jesus Noguera
James Wilson v Ian White

Group 23
Saturday May 9

Kyle Anderson v Daniel Larsson
Martin Schindler v Dirk van Duijvenbode
Daniel Larsson v Dirk van Duijvenbode
Kyle Anderson v Martin Schindler
Martin Schindler v Daniel Larsson
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Kyle Anderson

Group 24
Sunday May 10

Krzysztof Ratajski v Toni Alcinas
Jamie Hughes v Darius Labanauskas
Toni Alcinas v Darius Labanauskas
Krzysztof Ratajski v Jamie Hughes
Jamie Hughes v Toni Alcinas
Darius Labanauskas  v Krzysztof Ratajski

(Photography: Chris Sargeant/Tip Top Pics)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV