Danish Darts Open Draw

The inaugural Danish Darts Open will commence at the Brondbyhallen in Copenhagen tomorrow afternoon as Adrian Lewis, Max Hopp, Steve Beaton and Paul Nicholson all take to the stage.

The PDC vists Scandinavia for the very first time as 48 stars take to the stage to participate in the eighth £135,000 tournament 0f the year.

Van Gerwen will be looking to make it six European Tour titles for the year after winning a few weeks ago in Gibraltar, where he convincingly beat Adrian Lewis before taking a weeks break as he headed to Spain.

Van Gerwen will open his bid to become the first name on the Danish Darts Open role of honour as he faces either Robert Thornton or ProTour finalist Scott Taylor on Saturday evening in Copenhagen.

Peter Wright will face either Chris Dobey or former UK Open quarter-finalist Barry Lynn while Rob Cross will take on either Steve Beaton or Adam Huckvale – who will be be making his third appearance on the European Tour.

Four winners on the ProTour this year will be in action on the opening day of action in Copenhagen as Max Hopp, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Mickey Mansell and Krzysztof Ratajski take to the stage.

Martin Schindler, who lifted two Development Tour titles in a day two weeks ago in Wigan, will also be in action on Friday as he faces a resurgent Brendan Dolan who has found a bit of form in the last few months.

Paul Nicholson will be looking to emulate his Gibraltar Darts Trophy run as he opens his campaign against Peter Jacques while Latvian ace Madars Razma, who qualified as the top Nordic and Baltic thrower, will face Jeffrey de Zwaan in the closing game of the afternoon in Denmark.

The field will be completed on Thursday night, with two places open to Danish players and two to players from across the remainder of the PDCNB region in the final qualifying events.

The Danish Darts Open will take place from June 22-24, with streaming available for all PDCTV-HD Subscribers worldwide as well as through a series of bookmakers’ websites.

2018 Danish Darts Open

Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards
Peter Wright (3) v Barry Lynn/Chris Dobey
Gerwyn Price (14) v Mickey Mansell/Jelle Klaasen
Mensur Suljovic (6) v Ryan Joyce/Krzysztof Ratajski
Darren Webster (11) v DQ2/Cristo Reyes
Joe Cullen (7) v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Madars Razma
James Wade (10) v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez/William O’Connor
Michael Smith (2) v Adrian Lewis/Ted Evetts
Stephen Bunting (15) v Paul Nicholson/Peter Jacques
Rob Cross (4) v Steve Beaton/Adam Huckvale
Mervyn King (13) v Max Hopp/Dragutin Horvat
Daryl Gurney (5) v Ricky Evans/PDCNBQ1
Simon Whitlock (12) v Jermaine Wattimena/Wayne Jones
Jonny Clayton (8) v Richard North/PDCNBQ2
Ian White (9) v DQ1/Steve West
Michael van Gerwen (1) v Robert Thornton/Scott Taylor
John Henderson (16) v Martin Schindler/Brendan Dolan

Schedule of Play
Friday June 22
First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez v William O’Connor
Ryan Joyce v Krzysztof Ratajski
Martin Schindler v Brendan Dolan
Jermaine Wattimena v Wayne Jones
Richard North v PDCNBQ2
Steve Beaton v Adam Huckvale
Barry Lynn v Chris Dobey
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Madars Razma

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)
Mickey Mansell v Jelle Klaasen
Robert Thornton v Scott Taylor
DQ1 v Steve West
Paul Nicholson v Peter Jacques
Ricky Evans v PDCNBQ1
Adrian Lewis v Ted Evetts
DQ2 v Cristo Reyes
Max Hopp v Dragutin Horvat

Saturday June 23
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)
John Henderson v Schindler/Dolan
Joe Cullen v De Zwaan/Razma
Gerwyn Price v Mansell/Klaasen
Jonny Clayton v North/PDCNBQ2
James Wade v Rodriguez/O’Connor
Darren Webster v DQ2/Reyes
Simon Whitlock v Wattimena/Jones
Stephen Bunting v Nicholson/Jacques

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)
Mervyn King v Hopp/Horvat
Mensur Suljovic v Joyce/Ratajski
Peter Wright v Lynn/Dobey
Michael Smith v Lewis/Evetts
Rob Cross v Beaton/Huckvale
Daryl Gurney v Evans/PDCNB1
Michael van Gerwen v Thornton/Taylor
Ian White v DQ1/West

Sunday June 24
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)
Third Round

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV