European Tour 2 West & South European and Host Nation Qualifiers

7 Players secured qualification for this weekend’s German Darts Championship at Halle 39 in Hildesheim.

2 players, Diogo Portela and Mike De Decker, came through to the West & South European Associate Qualifier. Portela saw off Erol Ozdemir, Alexander Merkx, Arjan Konterman and Patrick Van den Boogaard to secure his spot and had an average of 87.96 over the course of 4 matches. De Decker secured his spot by defeating Glenn Leysen, Mats Gies and Cody Harris in the decider with an average of 93.

5 players came through the Host Nation Qualifier including 2-time World Cup of Darts Quarter Finalist Jyhan Artut as he saw off Dragutin Horvat in his deciding match. Also coming through were former tour card holder Maik Langendorf, Steffen Siepmann, Mike Holz and Kevin Knopf.

The full first round draw and schedule can be checked out below and will be live on

2019 German Darts Championship

Draw Bracket

Peter Wright (3) v De Decker/Gilding

Jermaine Wattimena (14) v Siepmann/Mansell

Adrian Lewis (6) v Knopf/Taylor

Joe Cullen (11) v Holz/Aspinall

Rob Cross (7) v Meulenkamp/Viljanen

Daryl Gurney (10) v Payne/Boulton

Ian White (2) v Kanik/Hughes

Stephen Bunting (15) v Beaton/Van den Bergh

James Wade (4) v Artut/Koltsov

Darren Webster (13) v Atkins (Leeds)/Humphries

Mensur Suljovic (5) v Evans/Thornton

Dave Chisnall (12) v Portela/King

Gerwyn Price (8) v Dudbridge/Clemens

Jonny Clayton (9) v Prins/Stevenson

Michael Van Gerwen (1) v Brown/Razma

James Wilson (16) v Langendorf/Robbe

Friday March 29

First Round

Afternoon Session (1pm Local Time 12pm GMT)

Dave Prins v Simon Stevenson

Martin Atkins (Leeds) v Luke Humphries

Ricky Evans v Robert Thornton

Jyhan Artut v Boris Koltsov

Mike De Decker v Andrew Gilding

Kevin Knopf v Scott Taylor

Ron Meulenkamp v Kim Viljanen

Josh Payne v Andy Boulton

Evening Session (7pm Local Time 6pm GMT)

Tytus Kanik v Jamie Hughes

Keegan Brown v Madars Razma

Steffen Siepmann v Mickey Mansell

Diogo Portela v Mervyn King

Maik Langendorf v Mario Robbe

Mark Dudbridge v Gabriel Clemens

Steve Beaton v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Mike Holz v Nathan Aspinall

About The Author

Joewillo180 Evertonian and Video/Writer for Darts Planet TV!

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV