International Darts Open: Draw revealed as defending champion Price faces Vandenbogaerde or Smith

Gerwyn Price will begin the defence of his International Darts Open title on Saturday evening against either Mario Vandenbogaerde or Ross Smith.

Price has lifted the trophy at the Sachsen Arena in Riesa in both of the last two years, and will want to claim a hat-trick as a crucial weekend in the race to the European Championship beckons.

Spectators will be present in Germany as the shortened European Tour reaches its conclusion, with world number one Michael van Gerwen still battling to win his first title on stage in Europe of the year.

Friday will see 16 first round matches played across two sessions, before the seeded participants enter the fray on Saturday, once again over two enticing sessions of action.

Sunday subsequently sees the third round take place during the afternoon session, prior to the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final going ahead on the evening.


Tournament Draw Bracket
(1) Michael van Gerwen v Madars Razma/Kai Fan Leung
(16) Stephen Bunting v Simeon Heinz/Andy Hamilton
(8) James Wade v Benito van de Pas/Andreas Harrysson
(9) Nathan Aspinall v Scott Marsh/Jason Lowe
(4) Krzysztof Ratajski v Martijn Kleermaker/Arsen Ballaj
(13) Rob Cross v Franz Roetsch/Brendan Dolan
(5) Mensur Suljovic v Gabriel Clemens/Philipp Hagemann
(12) Jamie Hughes v Steve West/Toni Alcinas
(2) Gerwyn Price v Mario Vandenbogaerde/Ross Smith
(15) Jose De Sousa v Max Hopp/Jelle Klaasen
(7) Dave Chisnall v Michael Rosenauer/Ron Meulenkamp
(10) Joe Cullen v Jamie Lewis/Robert Marijanovic
(3) Ian White v Maik Kuivenhoven/Jesus Noguera
(14) Michael Smith v Tytus Kanik/Martin Schindler
(6) Daryl Gurney v Scott Baker/Michael Unterbuchner
(11) Adrian Lewis v Danny Noppert/Sebastian Pohl

Schedule of Play
Friday October 23
First Round
Afternoon Session (12pm)

Scott Marsh v Jason Lowe
Benito van de Pas v Andreas Harrysson
Simeon Heinz v Andy Hamilton
Mario Vandenbogaerde v Ross Smith
Franz Roetsch v Brendan Dolan
Michael Rosenauer v Ron Meulenkamp
Steve West v Toni Alcinas
Danny Noppert v Sebastian Pohl

Evening Session (6pm)
Jamie Lewis v Robert Marijanovic
Tytus Kanik v Martin Schindler
Scott Baker v Michael Unterbuchner
Martijn Kleermaker v Arsen Ballaj
Madars Razma v Kai Fan Leung
Max Hopp v Jelle Klaasen
Gabriel Clemens v Philipp Hagemann
Maik Kuivenhoven v Jesus Noguera

Saturday October 24
Second Round
Afternoon Session (12pm)

Jamie Hughes v West/Alcinas
Adrian Lewis v Noppert/Pohl
Michael Smith v Kanik/Schindler
Joe Cullen v J Lewis/Marijanovic
Daryl Gurney v Baker/Unterbuchner
Dave Chisnall v Rosenauer/Meulenkamp
James Wade v Van de Pas/Harrysson
Rob Cross v Roetsch/Dolan

Evening Session (6pm)
Krzysztof Ratajski v Kleermaker/Ballaj
Stephen Bunting v Heinz/Hamilton
Nathan Aspinall v Marsh/Lowe
Mensur Suljovic v Clemens/Hagemann
Michael van Gerwen v Razma/Leung
Gerwyn Price v Vandenbogaerde/R Smith
Jose De Sousa v Hopp/Klaasen
Ian White v Kuivenhoven/Noguera

Sunday October 25
Afternoon Session (12pm)
Third Round


Evening Session (6pm)




(Featured Image: Sven Mandel/PDC Europe)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV