Malta Open Draw: Evans and Taylor among those involved

David Evans will be seeded one as the BDO travels to the Montekristo Estate for the annual Malta Open.

Evans, who will make his BDO World Championship debut in January, will open his Malta Open campaign with a second round meeting with Austria’s Christian Rokos.

Tony O’Shea, Scott Taylor, Brian Raman and France’s Thibault Tricole are also among those heading to Malta for the 277 man tournament.

Four-time and defending champion, John Michael, is not included in the field and will not attempt to retain his crown, while 2017 winner Mark Layton will take on Maltese national Joe Borg.

Ladies number one seed, Deta Hedman, will face Silke Halferkamps in the second round, while Paula Jacklin, Julie Thompson and Jo Locke join her amid the top seeds.

Hedman will be defending her crown after lifting the title in both of the last two years, defeating Julie Thompson and Aileen de Graaf respectively.


Mens Draw

Ladies Draw

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ +