NIDO Inter Area County Winners

The Northern Ireland Darts Organisation (NIDO) Inter Area County Championships final league standings were determined this weekend. Again County team Area 4B (North Down) have finished first in the Division 1. They had a 9-3 win in their last match against Area 2B – to finish the season with five wins from five matches.

Area 4B have a strong team of International and ex-International players including Roy Bailie, Craig Orr, Gary Tipping, Mark Yeats, Rodney Kane, Marty Moreland, Peter Shaw, Stephen Haggan, Harry ‘O’ Anderson and Tony Rimmer.  A fantastic achievement for Area 4B as they retained their title they won on the last day of play last year also!

In Division 2 County team Area 12 (Belfast) won the NIDO Division 2 Championship, with five wins from five games including also an 11-1 win in their last game versus Area 2D.

Last year they were pipped at the post by County team Area 7 for promotion, but set out to win the division outright this year with some commanding wins.  Player of  Brian Cathcart, Gary Elliott, Darren Clifford, Neil Withers, James Dickson, William White, Billy Belshaw, James Harvey, Ryan Stewart, Mark McCurdy, Andy McCartney, Jack Moore and Ron Seddon.

In Division 3 County team Area 2C (Larne) won the NIDO Division 3 Championship , after three wins and a draw sealed them top spot.  With players such as John McCourt, Chris Baxter, Jim Pettigrew, John Todd and Richard Kitson, they have the makings a decent team, who could go up the divisions.

Many congratulations to all.

About The Author

LoneWolf180 Oracle consultant, throws darts. Proud husband and dad. Love my family and work. Write for and I walk my own path ??

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV