PDC Autumn Series Day Five: Draw for Players Championship 18

The draw has been revealed for the final day of the PDC Autumn Series as 127 players go for Players Championship 18 glory and £10,000.

It has been another successful week of covid-secure darts from the PDC as the sport continues its return to action. There have been eight different finalists so far and four different winners: Peter Wright, Damon Heta, Michael van Gerwen and Gerwyn Price.

Price, the champion on Tuesday, receives a bye to the second round due to Andy Hamilton withdrawing through illness. That is by virtue of his return to the top of the ProTour Order of Merit.

Three-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen takes on Wales’ Barrie Bates in the last 128, with world number two Wright meeting Dutchman Yordi Meeuwisse.

Heta enters his second day as a seed against Steve West, with the Australian looking to secure enough ranking points to see him qualify for November’s Grand Slam of Darts through the Autumn Series Order of Merit.

‘The African Warrior’ Devon Petersen has also enjoyed a fantastic week so far, coming agonisingly close to the Players Championship 17 title, and he plays Steve Lennon ahead of a potential second-round meeting with World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh.

The man who finished top of the Premier League, Glen Durrant, has Wayne Jones for his opener with Gabriel Clemens and Simon Whitlock also on his board, while world number six Nathan Aspinall will play Kirk Shepherd.

ProTour specialist Krzysztof Ratajski plays his fellow Pole Krzysztof Kciuk with Mensur Suljović v Matt Clark also in that half of the draw.

The likes of Rob Cross, James Wade, Michael Smith and Daryl Gurney are all in the top half, and they take on Ryan Hogarth, Ryan Meikle, Max Hopp and Justin Pipe respectively.

Players Championship 18 is the final event counting to World Grand Prix qualification for players not involved in the German Darts Championship.

Of those just inside the cut-off, Kim Huybrechts meets Darius Labanauskas and Mervyn King takes on Harald Leitinger.

There are three players within £500 of the qualification places: Madars Razma, Jonny Clayton and Chris Dobey. ‘Razzmatazz’ plays William Borland, Welshman Clayton faces Steffen Siepmann and ‘Hollywood’ meets Steve Brown.

Play is scheduled to commence from 12pm local time in Germany (11am in the UK), with the action streamed live via PDCTV and various bookmakers’ websites.


Players Championship 18
Wednesday, September 16
H+ Hotel, Niedernhausen, Germany

First Round

Vincent van der Voort v Derk Telnekes

Madars Razma v William Borland

Jamie Lewis v Geert Nentjes

Rob Cross v Ryan Hogarth

Reece Robinson v Benito van de Pas

Joe Cullen v Mike De Decker

Steve Brown v Chris Dobey

James Wade v Ryan Meikle

Joe Murnan v Boris Krčmar

Jonny Clayton v Steffen Siepmann

Scott Taylor v Adam Hunt

Daryl Gurney v Justin Pipe

Richard North v Jason Lowe

Jamie Hughes v Kai Fan Leung

Mickey Mansell v Vincent van der Meer

Nathan Aspinall v Kirk Shepherd

Jesús Noguera v Carl Wilkinson

Ross Smith v Scott Waites

Callan Rydz v Ricky Evans

José de Sousa v Marko Kantele

Aaron Beeney v Jelle Klaasen

Jermaine Wattimena v Conan Whitehead

Gavin Carlin v Steve Beaton

Michael van Gerwen v Barrie Bates

Brian Raman v Jan Dekker

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Jitse van der Wal

Graham Usher v John Henderson

Michael Smith v Max Hopp

Matthew Edgar v Karel Sedláček

Ryan Joyce v Mark McGeeney

Ron Meulenkamp v Justin Hood

Peter Wright v Yordi Meeuwisse

Rowby-John Rodriguez v Ted Evetts

Damon Heta v Steve West

Rob Collins v Scott Baker

Brendan Dolan v Darren Webster

Daniel Larsson v Andrew Gilding

Ryan Searle v Ryan Murray

Nathan Derry v Scott Mitchell

Mensur Suljović v Matt Clark

Christian Bunse v Josh Payne

Kim Huybrechts v Darius Labanauskas

Keegan Brown v Adrian Lewis

Danny Noppert v Robert Thornton

Nick Kenny v Andy Boulton

Stephen Bunting v Jeff Smith

Martin Schindler v Luke Humphries

Krzysztof Ratajski v Krzysztof Kciuk

Alan Tabern v Adrian Gray

Mervyn King v Harald Leitinger

William O’Connor v Peter Jacques

Dave Chisnall v James Wilson

David Pallett v Niels Zonneveld

Devon Petersen v Steve Lennon

Dimitri Van den Bergh v John Michael

Ian White v Arjan Konterman

Toni Alcinas v Martijn Kleermaker

Jeffrey de Zwaan v Bradley Brooks

Lisa Ashton v Luke Woodhouse

Glen Durrant v Wayne Jones

Maikel Verberk v Maik Kuivenhoven

Gabriel Clemens v Gary Blades

Simon Whitlock v Harry Ward

First Round – Best of 11
Second Round – Best of 11
Third Round – Best of 11
Fourth Round – Best of 11
Quarter-Finals – Best of 11
Semi-Finals – Best of 13
Final – Best of 15

(Featured Image: Lawrence Lustig/PDC)


Jamie Cameron

About The Author

Jamie Cameron @wwfcofficial and darts. Write for @the92blog and @TheMaximum180.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV