PDC Autumn Series Day Four: Draw revealed for Players Championship 17 in Niedernhausen

The draw has been revealed for Day Four of the PDC Autumn Series, with 128 players battling it out for Players Championship 17 glory in Niedernhausen.

The penultimate £75,000 tournament as part of the Autumn Series takes place at the H+ Hotel on Tuesday afternoon, as the venue in western Germany resumes its debut spell hosting professional darts.

Peter Wright, Damon Heta and most recently Michael van Gerwen have scooped the £10,000 winner’s cheque, with the latter currently topping the Autumn Series Order of Merit.

World number one Van Gerwen takes on his fellow Dutchman Benito van de Pas in the opening round, while reigning world champion Wright meets former European Championship finalist Wayne Jones.

Australia’s Heta, who secured his maiden ranking honour on Sunday afternoon, takes on Peter Jacques as he hopes to continue his form in the hope of appearing in November’s Grand Slam of Darts.

Monday’s finalist Mensur Suljovic faces fellow Austrian Harald Leitinger, while Joe Cullen and Madars Razma, both of who have also reached finals in recent days, encounter Steffen Siepmann and Maik Kuivenhoven respectively.

Premier League table-topper Glen Durrant meets Adrian Gray, as second seed Gerwyn Price locks horns with Nick Kenny in an all-Welsh clash and world number four Michael Smith takes on Croatia’s Boris Krcmar.

Former UK Open champion Nathan Aspinall showed promising signs with a run to the semi-finals on Sunday, and he will be hoping to build on that when facing Justin Hood – one of 12 replacements from the Challenge Tour.

Four-time women’s world champion Lisa Ashton will be vying to continue her unprecedented achievements on the ProTour as she meets Matt Clark.

Ashton’s fellow former world champions Rob Cross and Adrian Lewis take on William Borland and Stephen Bunting respectively, while third seed Krzysztof Ratajski plays Gavin Carlin.

Play is scheduled to commence from 12pm local time in Germany (11am in the UK), with the action streamed live via PDCTV and various bookmakers’ websites.


Players Championship 17
Tuesday September 15
H+ Hotel, Niedernhausen, Germany

First Round
Peter Wright v Wayne Jones
John Henderson v Max Hopp
Keegan Brown v Geert Nentjes
Matthew Edgar v Steve Brown
Rob Cross v William Borland
Steve West v Bradley Brooks
Joe Cullen v Steffen Siepmann
Kirk Shepherd v Luke Woodhouse
James Wade v Rob Collins
Carl Wilkinson v Jitse van der Wal
Jamie Hughes v Mickey Mansell
Jesus Noguera v Reece Robinson
Daryl Gurney v Josh Payne
Martijn Kleermaker v Andy Boulton
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Derk Telnekes
Callan Rydz v Andrew Gilding
Michael van Gerwen v Benito van de Pas
Ted Evetts v Arjan Konterman
Devon Petersen v Robert Thornton
Daniel Larsson v Joe Murnan
Jose de Sousa v Darren Webster
Vincent van der Voort v Brian Raman
Jermaine Wattimena v Jamie Lewis
Marko Kantele v Ron Meulenkamp
Nathan Aspinall v Justin Hood
Simon Whitlock v Darius Labanauskas
Madars Razma v Maik Kuivenhoven
Kai Fan Leung v Ricky Evans
Danny Noppert v Alan Tabern
Scott Taylor v Mark McGeeney
Stephen Bunting v Adrian Lewis
Christian Bunse v David Pallett
Gerwyn Price v Nick Kenny
Martin Schindler v Aaron Beeney
Damon Heta v Peter Jacques
Jelle Klaasen v Nathan Derry
Brendan Dolan v Steve Lennon
Scott Waites v Barrie Bates
Ryan Joyce v Adam Hunt
Ryan Hogarth v Ryan Murray
Mensur Suljovic v Harald Leitinger
Harry Ward v Conan Whitehead
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Justin Pipe
Karel Sedlacek v Andy Hamilton
Michael Smith v Boris Krcmar
Luke Humphries v Scott Baker
Kim Huybrechts v William O’Connor
Steve Beaton v Scott Mitchell
Krzysztof Ratajski v Gavin Carlin
Jason Lowe v Niels Zonneveld
Mervyn King v Maikel Verberk
Vincent van der Meer v John Michael
Dave Chisnall v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Toni Alcinas v Ross Smith
Gabriel Clemens v Ryan Meikle
Chris Dobey v Graham Usher
Ian White v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Mike De Decker v Richard North
Jonny Clayton v Jeff Smith
Gary Blades v Jan Dekker
Glen Durrant v Adrian Gray
Yordi Meeuwisse v James Wilson
Ryan Searle v Krzysztof Kciuk
Lisa Ashton v Matt Clark

First Round – Best of 11
Second Round – Best of 11
Third Round – Best of 11
Fourth Round – Best of 11
Quarter-Finals – Best of 11
Semi-Finals – Best of 13
Final – Best of 15

(Featured Image: Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV