PDC Autumn Series: Draw revealed for Players Championship 15 in Niedernhausen

The draw has been revealed for Day Two of the PDC Autumn Series, with 128 players battling it out for Players Championship 15 success in Niedernhausen, Germany.

The H+ Hotel continues its debut stint hosting professional darts as the second of five consecutive £75,000 ranking tournaments take place.

Peter Wright reigned victorious on Day One in western Germany, emphatically overcoming surprise package Madars Razma 8-1 in a one-sided final.

The number one seed now faces his fellow world champion Jelle Klaasen in the opening round as he bids for back-to-back crowns and his sixth title of the year.

Latvia’s Razma will be seeded for the first time on Sunday afternoon, and takes on former World Matchplay quarter-finalist Matt Clark.

World number one Michael van Gerwen returned to form on Saturday, reaching the semi-finals before enduring defeat against the eventual winner Wright, and he faces fellow Dutchman Niels Zonneveld in his opener.

Second seed Gerwyn Price meets former ranking event finalist Richard North, while third seed Krzysztof Ratajski takes on Croatia’s Boris Krcmar in an all-Eastern European clash.

South Africa’s Devon Petersen, who narrowly missed out on a maiden ranking final on Saturday afternoon, faces Hong Kong’s Kai Fan Leung in a repeat of yesterday’s first round collision.

Premier League table-topper Glen Durrant locks horns with a tough opponent in Dutchman Martijn Kleermaker, while Nathan Aspinall meets James Wilson and world number four Michael Smith takes on Keegan Brown.

Smith was beaten by four-time women’s world champion Lisa Ashton at the opening hurdle on Saturday afternoon, with Ashton facing another highly-ranked player in Ian White in Sunday’s opener.

Former world champions Rob Cross and Adrian Lewis take on world youth champions in Luke Humphries and Dimitri Van den Bergh respectively.

Play is scheduled to commence from 12pm local time in Germany (11am in the UK), with the action streamed live via PDCTV and various bookmakers’ websites.


Players Championship 15
Sunday September 13
H+ Hotel, Niedernhausen, Germany

First Round
Gerwyn Price v Richard North
Gary Blades v Matthew Edgar
Madars Razma v Matt Clark
Benito van de Pas v Jan Dekker
Brendan Dolan v Mervyn King
Joe Murnan v Andy Hamilton
Ryan Joyce v Wayne Jones
Carl Wilkinson v Maikel Verberk
Mensur Suljovic v Aaron Beeney
John Henderson v John Michael
Steve Beaton v Josh Payne
Ricky Evans v Andrew Gilding
Daryl Gurney v Yordi Meeuwisse
Bradley Brooks v Scott Taylor
Joe Cullen v Harald Leitinger
Conan Whitehead v Graham Usher
Nathan Aspinall v James Wilson
Justin Pipe v Mike De Decker
Steve West v David Pallett
Mickey Mansell v Jesus Noguera
Danny Noppert v Jamie Lewis
Karel Sedlacek v Daniel Larsson
Jeffrey De Zwaan v Adam Hunt
Ryan Murray v Barrie Bates
Ian White v Lisa Ashton
Rob Collins v William O’Connor
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Derk Telnekes
Ron Meulenkamp v Luke Woodhouse
Michael Smith v Keegan Brown
William Borland v Steffen Siepmann
Jonny Clayton v Max Hopp
Chris Dobey v Adrian Gray
Peter Wright v Jelle Klaasen
Ryan Meikle v Krzysztof Kciuk
Devon Petersen v Kai Fan Leung
Robert Thornton v Marko Kantele
Dave Chisnall v Darius Labanauskas
Simon Whitlock v Brian Raman
Gabriel Clemens v Steve Lennon
Harry Ward v Vincent van der Voort
James Wade v Justin Hood
Nathan Derry v Arjan Konterman
Stephen Bunting v Jeff Smith
Christian Bunse v Steve Brown
Glen Durrant v Martijn Kleermaker
Andy Boulton v Toni Alcinas
Ryan Searle v Maik Kuivenhoven
Ryan Hogarth v Scott Baker
Krzysztof Ratajski v Boris Krcmar
Jason Lowe v Jitse van der Wal
Kim Huybrechts v Nick Kenny
Ted Evetts v Reece Robinson
Jose de Sousa v Alan Tabern
Scott Mitchell v Darren Webster
Jamie Hughes v Martin Schindler
Geert Nentjes v Vincent van der Meer
Michael van Gerwen v Niels Zonneveld
Damon Heta v Scott Waites
Adrian Lewis v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Gavin Carlin v Kirk Shepherd
Rob Cross v Luke Humphries
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Ross Smith
Jermaine Wattimena v Callan Rydz
Mark McGeeney v Peter Jacques

First Round – Best of 11
Second Round – Best of 11
Third Round – Best of 11
Fourth Round – Best of 11
Quarter-Finals – Best of 11
Semi-Finals – Best of 13
Final – Best of 15

(Featured Image: Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV