PDC Home Tour: Smith and Aspinall set to enter the fray as next batch of competitors is revealed

Premier League stars Michael Smith and Nathan Aspinall are set to commence their PDC Home Tour campaigns following an announcement regarding the next 16 competitors.

The PDC Home Tour has been a success since it was launched in order to supply spectators with their darts fix in times where live sport coverage is limited.

The innovation consists of 32 consecutive nights of action, featuring the world’s elite competing from the comfort of their own homes, with the winner of each evening progressing to the second phase of proceedings.

Smith, a former world finalist, headlines Saturday’s lineup alongside Dutchman Martijn Kleermaker, Matt Clark and Harry Ward.

Sunday will then see former UK Open champion Aspinall enter the fray against Steve Brown, with Ryan Joyce and Simon Stevenson also in hunt for Group 10 glory.

Former World Championship finalist Simon Whitlock will make his Home Tour debut in Monday’s Group 11, taking on Mike van Duivenbode in his opener, while Kirk Shepherd and Alan Tabern will also be action.

Keegan Brown will subsequently earn a well-deserved break from his extended shifts as an NHS laboratory assistant in Tuesday’s Group 12, facing Germany’s Max Hopp, Mike De Decker and Conan Whitehead throughout a mouth-watering evening.

The nightly league format will see all four competitors play each other once in matches played over the best of nine legs, with a winner crowned each night.

With each night’s coverage commencing at roughly 7.30pm and streamed live via a number of bookmakers’ websites and PDCTV, popular commentator Dan Dawson will be on hand to call the scores.


Group Nine
Saturday April 25
Michael Smith v Martijn Kleermaker
Harry Ward v Matt Clark
Martijn Kleermaker v Matt Clark
Michael Smith v Harry Ward
Harry Ward v Martijn Kleermaker
Matt Clark v Michael Smith

Group 10
Sunday April 26
Nathan Aspinall v Steve Brown
Ryan Joyce v Simon Stevenson
Steve Brown v Simon Stevenson
Nathan Aspinall v Ryan Joyce
Ryan Joyce v Steve Brown
Simon Stevenson v Nathan Aspinall

Group 11
Monday April 27
Simon Whitlock v Mike van Duivenbode
Kirk Shepherd v Alan Tabern
Mike van Duivenbode v Alan Tabern
Simon Whitlock v Kirk Shepherd
Kirk Shepherd v Mike van Duivenbode
Alan Tabern v Simon Whitlock

Group 12
Tuesday April 28
Max Hopp v Mike De Decker
Keegan Brown v Conan Whitehead
Mike De Decker v Conan Whitehead
Max Hopp v Keegan Brown
Keegan Brown v Mike De Decker
Conan Whitehead v Max Hopp

(Photography: Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV