PDC Home Tour: Wade and Clayton to feature in nights five to eight

James Wade and Jonny Clayton headline the field as the schedule for Groups Five to Eight of the innovative PDC Home Tour was confirmed.

Jamie Lewis and Luke Woodhouse have already topped groups and sealed their places in the second phase of the tournament, with world champion Peter Wright and Gerwyn Price bowing out.

Following Sunday and Monday evening’s stagings being competed, featuring Dave Chisnall and Lisa Ashton, an additional 16 players will take to their practice boards.

Wade, a multiple-time major champion, will feature in Wednesday’s Group Six alongside former World Grand Prix quarter-finalist Adrian Gray.

Ryan Searle, who is expected to be throwing from his garden shed in Devon, also joins Wade in the sixth group as well as Stoke-on-Trent’s Andy Boulton.

Prior to the aforementioned four entering the fray, Tuesday will see South Africa’s Devon Petersen – who was victorious in one of the ‘Darts At Home’ experimental events – take on Joe Murnan in his opener.

Petersen and Murnan will joined by both the reigning world youth champion Luke Humphries and recent tour card winner Nick Kenny in Group Five.

Jelle Klaasen, who also starred in one of the test events, will compete from his Goor home in the Netherlands and face multiple-time Development Tour event winner Ryan Meikle in his opener on Thursday.

German Darts Masters finalist and emerging talent Gabriel Clemens will also participate in Group Seven, with Northern Irishman Gavin Carlin finalising the group.

Subsequently, Friday will see Welsh number two Jonny Clayton enter the fray as he takes on Adam Hunt, while Richard North and David Pallett unite with the two in Group Eight.

A nightly league format will see all four competitors play each other once in matches played over the best of nine legs, with a winner crowned each night.


Group Five
Tuesday April 21
Luke Humphries v Nick Kenny
Devon Petersen v Joe Murnan
Nick Kenny v Joe Murnan
Luke Humphries v Devon Petersen
Devon Petersen v Nick Kenny
Joe Murnan v Luke Humphries

Group Six
Wednesday April 22

James Wade v Adrian Gray
Ryan Searle v Andy Boulton
Adrian Gray v Andy Boulton
James Wade v Ryan Searle
Ryan Searle v Adrian Gray
Andy Boulton v James Wade

Group Seven
Thursday April 23

Jelle Klaasen v Ryan Meikle
Gabriel Clemens v Gavin Carlin
Ryan Meikle v Gavin Carlin
Jelle Klaasen v Gabriel Clemens
Gabriel Clemens v Ryan Meikle
Gavin Carlin v Jelle Klaasen

Group Eight
Friday April 24

Jonny Clayton v Adam Hunt
Richard North v David Pallett
Adam Hunt v David Pallett
Jonny Clayton v Richard North
Richard North v Adam Hunt
David Pallett v Jonny Clayton

(Photography: Chris Sargeant/Tip Top Pics)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV