PDC Summer Series: Draw revealed for Players Championship 10 in Milton Keynes

The draw for the second PDC Summer Series event has been revealed, with 127 players vying for Players Championship 10 success in Milton Keynes.

The second of the five Players Championship events to be held back-to-back at the Marshall Arena will see 127 of the world’s elite darts players battle it out for the £75,000 prize fund on offer.

Michael van Gerwen marked his professional return with a deserved first PDC ProTour title for over a year on Wednesday afternoon as he pipped Peter Wright in a closely contested final.

The world number one will now face Ireland’s William O’Connor in Thursday’s opener, with the potential of a third round clash with good friend and practice partner Vincent van der Voort.

Wright will be hoping to go one better on Day Two of the eagerly-anticipated Summer Series, and Barnsley’s Carl Wilkinson will be the world champion’s first round opponent.

Elsewhere, Wednesday’s semi-finalists Krzysztof Ratajski and Gabriel Clemens will return to the oche in Milton Keynes, with David Pallett and Barrie Bates plotting to abruptly end their second campaign.

Number one seed Gerwyn Price, who was pictured marking a second round clash between Steve West and Stephen Bunting on Wednesday afternoon after an early departure, receives a bye through round one following a withdrawal.

Challenge Tour regular Eddie Lovely will not compete on Thursday afternoon or for the remainder of the Summer Series due to family reasons.

Nathan Aspinall will be vying for bounce back from an unexpected first round exit on Day One as he faces Geert Nentjes, as will the likes of Gary Anderson, Adrian Lewis and Daryl Gurney.

Premier League stars Glen Durrant, Rob Cross and Michael Smith are also amongst a strong field in Milton Keynes.

Four-time women’s world champion Lisa Ashton will take on former major finalist Jonny Clayton and continues to represent the women’s game after winning her tour card in January.

Play is scheduled to commence at the usual 12pm in Milton Keynes, with the action streamed via PDC TV and numerous bookmaker’s websites.


Players Championship 10
Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes
Thursday July 9

Gerwyn Price BYE
James Hubbard v Steve Lennon
Kim Huybrechts v Madars Razma
Nathan Derry v Devon Petersen
Danny Noppert v Luke Humphries
Andy Hamilton v Ryan Joyce
Jose de Sousa v Chris Dobey
Simon Stevenson v Scott Waites
Joe Cullen v Scott Baker
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Darius Labanauskas
Steve Beaton v Niels Zonneveld
Andrew Gilding v Jelle Klaasen
Glen Durrant v Adrian Gray
Richard North v Ross Smith
Justin Pipe v Jan Dekker
Kai Fan Leung v John Henderson
Mensur Suljovic v Nick Kenny
Matthew Edgar v Harald Leitinger
Gary Anderson v Max Hopp
Ron Meulenkamp v Ryan Murray
Daryl Gurney v Steve West
Ryan Meikle v Boris Krcmar
Gabriel Clemens v Barrie Bates
Robert Collins v Matthew Dennant
Ian White v Cameron Menzies
Bradley Brooks v Conan Whitehead
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Martin Atkins (Wigan)
Martin Schindler v Reece Robinson
Brendan Dolan v Wayne Jones
Christian Bunse v Arjan Konterman
Jonny Clayton v Lisa Ashton
Ted Evetts v Joe Murnan
Peter Wright v Carl Wilkinson
Nathan Rafferty v Andy Boulton
Ricky Evans v Steve Brown
Jonathan Worsley v Karel Sedlacek
Michael Smith v James Wilson
Alan Tabern v Mike De Decker
Jermaine Wattimena v Graham Usher
Peter Jacques v Josh Payne
Nathan Aspinall v Geert Nentjes
Simon Whitlock v Scott Mitchell
Keegan Brown v Harry Ward
Derk Telnekes v Mickey Mansell
James Wade v Michael Barnard
Jeff Smith v Gavin Carlin
Jamie Hughes v Luke Woodhouse
Darren Penhall v Ciaran Teehan
Krzysztof Ratajski v David Pallett
Kirk Shepherd v Callan Rydz
Ryan Searle v Matt Clark
Stephen Bunting v Martijn Kleermaker
Rob Cross v Rowby-John Rodriguez
William Borland v Jason Lowe
Adrian Lewis v Vincent van der Meer
Jitse van der Wal v Mike van Duivenbode
Michael van Gerwen v William O’Connor
Mervyn King v Adam Hunt
Vincent van der Voort v Krzysztof Kciuk
Robert Thornton v Maik Kuivenhoven
Dave Chisnall v Aaron Beeney
Gary Blades v Jamie Lewis
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Benito van de Pas
Mark McGeeney v Darren Webster

First Round – Best of 11
Second Round – Best of 11
Third Round – Best of 11
Fourth Round – Best of 11
Quarter-Finals – Best of 11
Semi-Finals – Best of 13
Final – Best of 15

(Featured Image: Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV