PDC Summer Series; Draw revealed for Players Championship 13 in Milton Keynes

The draw has been revealed for Day Five of the PDC Summer Series, with 128 players vying for Players Championship 13 success in Milton Keynes.

The fourth of five Players Championship events to be held back-to-back at the Marshall Arena will see 128 of the world’s elite darts players battling it out for the £75,000 prize fund on offer.

A vintage James Wade toppled nine-dart Rob Cross in the final of Players Championship 12 on Saturday afternoon as he claimed his first title for ten months.

The world number nine will face Reece Robinson in the opening round on Sunday, while former world champion Cross will take on Scottish youngster William Borland.

Two-time Summer Series event winner Michael van Gerwen faces a tough first round opponent in Ryan Meikle as the world number one aims to compete the hat-trick ahead of the upcoming World Matchplay.

Van Gerwen will take on either female sensation and four-time women’s world champion Lisa Ashton or South Africa’s Devon Petersen in a mouth-watering second round contest.

Top seed Gerwyn Price and reigning world champion Peter Wright both receive byes to the second round following the withdrawal of both injury-stricken Justin Pipe and two-time world champion Adrian Lewis.

Number three seed Krzysztof Ratajski takes on newcomer Gary Blades with the prospect of facing his good friend Krzysztof Kciuk in the second round.

Saturday’s semi-finalists Ian White and Mensur Suljovic lock horns with Dutch youngster Niels Zonneveld and Bristol’s Steve Brown respectively.

Premier League stars Glen Durrant, Gary Anderson, Daryl Gurney, Nathan Aspinall and Michael Smith are also included in a strong field of contenders in Milton Keynes.

Play is scheduled to commence in the £75,000 tournament from 12pm at the Marshall Arena, with the action streamed via PDC TV and numerous bookmaker’s websites.


Players Championship 13
Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes
Sunday July 12

Gerwyn Price BYE
William O’Connor v Nathan Rafferty
Stephen Bunting v Darius Labanauskas
Steve Lennon v Ciaran Teehan
Jose de Sousa v Jan Dekker
Joe Murnan v Graham Usher
Danny Noppert v Jason Lowe
Matthew Dennant v Scott Waites
James Wade v Reece Robinson
Ryan Murray v Scott Mitchell
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Karel Sedlacek
Alan Tabern v Mike van Duivenbode
Joe Cullen v Ross Smith
Jeff Smith v Chris Dobey
Gary Anderson v James Wilson
Matthew Edgar v Kai Fan Leung
Mensur Suljovic v Steve Brown
Callan Rydz v Martin Atkins (Wigan)
Ricky Evans v John Henderson
Matt Clark v Simon Stevenson
Rob Cross v William Borland
Maik Kuivenhoven v Jitse van der Wal
Jonny Clayton v Mickey Mansell
Simon Whitlock v Nick Kenny
Michael van Gerwen v Ryan Meikle
Lisa Ashton v Devon Petersen
Steve Beaton v Mark McGeeney
Christian Bunse v Michael Barnard
Daryl Gurney v Ted Evetts
Andrew Gilding v Harry Ward
Jamie Hughes v Luke Humphries
Bradley Brooks v Conan Whitehead
Peter Wright BYE
Jelle Klaasen v Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts v Darren Webster
Jamie Lewis v Andy Boulton
Brendan Dolan v Josh Payne
Steve West v Gavin Carlin
Jermaine Wattimena v Barrie Bates
David Pallett v Arjan Konterman
Nathan Aspinall v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Ron Meulenkamp v Andy Hamilton
Vincent van der Voort v Richard North
Robert Thornton v Max Hopp
Dave Chisnall v Boris Krcmar
Martijn Kleermaker v Cameron Menzies
Ryan Joyce v Vincent van der Meer
Kirk Shepherd v Dirk van Duijvenbode
Krzysztof Ratajski v Gary Blades
Krzysztof Kciuk v Nathan Derry
Ryan Searle v Geert Nentjes
Madars Razma v Mervyn King
Michael Smith v Benito van de Pas
Luke Woodhouse v Darren Penhall
Gabriel Clemens v Carl Wilkinson
Scott Baker v Harald Leitinger
Ian White v Niels Zonneveld
Martin Schindler v Peter Jacques
Keegan Brown v James Hubbard
Mike De Decker v Jonathan Worsley
Glen Durrant v Derk Telnekes
Adrian Gray v Wayne Jones
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Ryan Hogarth
Robert Collins v Aaron Beeney

Click here for LIVE updates and statistics throughout the day via the DartConnect system

First Round – Best of 11
Second Round – Best of 11
Third Round – Best of 11
Fourth Round – Best of 11
Quarter-Finals – Best of 11
Semi-Finals – Best of 13
Final – Best of 15

(Featured Image: Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV