PDC Summer Series: Entries confirmed as professional darts returns

The field has been confirmed ahead of the upcoming PDC Summer Series as professional darts makes its anticipated return on Wednesday.

The newly-launched Summer Series will consist of five Players Championship events, held in a behind closed doors environment at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

World number one Michael van Gerwen headlines a 128-player field – which contains 117 PDC tour card holders and 11 PDPA Associate Members brought in by virtue of their position on the Challenge Tour Order of Merit.

Recent Home Tour champion Nathan Aspinall will mark his return to in-person competitive action, as will the reigning world champion Peter Wright and current Premier League leader Glen Durrant.

Kai Fan Leung travelled almost 6,000 miles to appear in Milton Keynes (Photography: PDC) 

Hong Kong’s Kai Fan Leung and Canada’s Jeff Smith have travelled across the globe in order to return to England after flying back to their homelands to spend the coronavirus pandemic alongside their families.

Meanwhile, the Australian pairing of Kyle Anderson and Damon Heta are amongst the professionals to withdraw from the series of tournaments due to various travel restrictions.

Spanish trio Cristo Reyes, Toni Alcinas and Jesus Noguera will also be absent, as will Nordic and Baltic stars Daniel Larsson and Marko Kantele and Dutchmen Wesley Harms and Yordi Meeuwisse.

John Michael has decided to remain in his native Greece, while recent German Super League participant Steffen Siepmann has also opted to withdraw.

A total of £375,000 will be on offer throughout the duration of the Summer Series with each tournament consisting of a £75,000 prize fund, and earnings counting towards the usual ranking systems.

In addition, a Grand Slam of Darts spot will be on offer for the table-topper of the Summer Series Order of Merit.

All players will be tested for coronavirus upon arriving at the venue, and various restrictions will be implemented throughout the course of the five days.

The PDC Summer Series will take place from this coming Wednesday, with events 9-13 of the Players Championship circuit taking place at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.


Gary Anderson
Lisa Ashton
Nathan Aspinall
Martin Atkins (Wigan)
Scott Baker
Michael Barnard
Barrie Bates
Steve Beaton
Aaron Beeney
Gary Blades
William Borland
Andy Boulton
Bradley Brooks
Keegan Brown
Steve Brown
Christian Bunse
Stephen Bunting
Gavin Carlin
Dave Chisnall
Matt Clark
Jonny Clayton
Gabriel Clemens
Robert Collins
Rob Cross
Joe Cullen
Mike De Decker
Jose De Sousa
Jeffrey De Zwaan
Jan Dekker
Matthew Dennant
Nathan Derry
Chris Dobey
Brendan Dolan
Glen Durrant
Matthew Edgar
Ricky Evans
Ted Evetts
Andrew Gilding
Adrian Gray
Daryl Gurney
Andy Hamilton
John Henderson
Max Hopp
James Hubbard
Jamie Hughes
Luke Humphries
Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts
Peter Jacques
Wayne Jones
Ryan Joyce
Krzysztof Kciuk
Nick Kenny
Mervyn King
Jelle Klaasen
Martijn Kleermaker
Arjan Konterman
Boris Krcmar
Maik Kuivenhoven
Darius Labanauskas
Harald Leitinger
Steve Lennon
Kai Fan Leung
Adrian Lewis
Jamie Lewis
Eddie Lovely
Jason Lowe
Mickey Mansell
Mark McGeeney
Ryan Meikle
Cameron Menzies
Ron Meulenkamp
Scott Mitchell
Joe Murnan
Ryan Murray
Geert Nentjes
Danny Noppert
Richard North
William O’Connor
David Pallett
Josh Payne
Darren Penhall
Devon Petersen
Justin Pipe
Gerwyn Price
Nathan Rafferty
Krzysztof Ratajski
Madars Razma
Reece Robinson
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Callan Rydz
Martin Schindler
Ryan Searle
Karel Sedlacek
Kirk Shepherd
Jeff Smith
Michael Smith
Ross Smith
Simon Stevenson
Mensur Suljovic
Alan Tabern
Ciaran Teehan
Derk Telnekes
Robert Thornton
Graham Usher
Benito van de Pas
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Vincent Van der Meer
Vincent van der Voort
Jitse Van der Wal
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Mike van Duivenbode
Michael van Gerwen
James Wade
Scott Waites
Harry Ward
Jermaine Wattimena
Darren Webster
Steve West
Ian White
Conan Whitehead
Simon Whitlock
Carl Wilkinson
James Wilson
Luke Woodhouse
Jonathan Worsley
Peter Wright
Niels Zonneveld

(Featured Image: PDC)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV