Premier League Darts: Further amendments made to upcoming restart while 2021 schedule is revealed

Further amendments have been revealed to the upcoming Unibet Premier League restart, while the schedule for the 2021 season has been released with Brighton returning.

The ongoing Premier League season was suspended in March at the hands of the coronavirus pandemic, and is now scheduled to resume in late August behind closed doors in Milton Keynes.

The Marshall Arena recently hosted five Players Championship events in succession ahead of the World Matchplay, with the next six evenings of Premier League action scheduled to be held in similar fashion.

From Tuesday August 25, six consecutive nights of action, including Judgement Night, will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, before the remainder of the campaign supposedly returns to the usual arenas.

Glasgow, Manchester, Sheffield and Newcastle will each front five matches accordingly, prior to London’s O2 Arena playing host to the annual Play-Offs, featuring the top four in the final league standings.

Glen Durrant currently leads the way after six nights of action (Photography: Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

Meanwhile, the 2021 Premier League schedule was also confirmed on Wednesday afternoon, with seaside city Brighton returning and the German capital of Berlin hosting the Play-Offs next May.

The 17th edition of the unique darting extravaganza will commence on Thursday February 4 at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff, with the league phase then continuing for an additional 15 weeks across the continent.

In the midst of the prolonged roadshow, the Brighton Centre will play host to Judgement Night on April 1, before Berlin’s massive Mercedes-Benz Arena fronts Finals Night with thousands in attendance.

Further details regarding the 2021 Premier League will be released in due course, including the format and players competing.


2020 Revised Schedule
Night Seven – Tuesday August 25, Milton Keynes
Night Eight – Wednesday August 26, Milton Keynes
Judgement Night – Thursday August 27, Milton Keynes
Night 10 – Friday August 28, Milton Keynes
Night 11 – Saturday August 29, Milton Keynes
Night 12 – Sunday August 30, Milton Keynes
Night 13 – Thursday September 17, The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Night 14 – Thursday September 24, The Manchester Arena
Night 15 – Thursday October 1, The Utilita Arena, Newcastle
Night 16 – Thursday October 15, The FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
Play-Offs – Thursday October 22, The O2, London

2021 Premier League Schedule
Night One – Thursday February 4, Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Night Two – Thursday February 11, 3Arena, Dublin
Night Three – Thursday February 18, Utilita Arena, Newcastle
Night Four – Thursday February 25, Rotterdam Ahoy
Night Five – Thursday March 4, Westpoint Exeter
Night Six – Thursday March 11, The SSE Arena, Belfast
Night Seven – Thursday March 18, Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Night Eight – Thursday March 25, The Manchester Arena
Judgement Night – Thursday April 1, The Brighton Centre
Night 10 – Thursday April 8, M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool
Night 11 – Thursday April 15, The FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
Night 12 – Thursday April 22, P&J Live, Aberdeen
Night 13 – Thursday April 29, Utilita Arena, Birmingham
Night 14 – Thursday May 6, The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Night 15 – Thursday May 13, First Direct Arena, Leeds
Night 16 – Thursday May 20, The O2, London
Play-Offs – Thursday May 27, Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

(Featured Image: Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV