Sherrock sparkles with two victories during A Night At The Darts guest appearance

Fallon Sherrock recorded impressive victories over recent UK Open qualifier Jason Askew and former world champion Scott Mitchell as she made her debut in the live-streamed Modus A Night At The Darts on Saturday.

Sherrock rose into the limelight in December as she created history in becoming the first woman to surpass the first round at the PDC World Championship.

‘The Queen of the Palace’ ousted both Ted Evetts and former World Matchplay finalist Mensur Suljovic during an unprecedented run, before making appearances in both the Premier League and the UK Open.

Sherrock became the second special guest to feature in the Modus live-streamed league, following the legendary Phil Taylor winning four of his five matches on Thursday evening.

The 2018 BDO World Trophy winner was defeated in her opening match at the hands of the impressive young Dutchman, Wessel Nijman – who registered a phenomenal 107.34 average in an emphatic victory.

Nevertheless, Sherrock got off the mark with a 90.94 average in overcoming former world champion Scott Mitchell, before enduring a second defeat at the hands of former PDC Challenge Tour event winner David Evans.

Jason Askew subsequently became the second player to be beaten by the 25-year-old sensation, as Sherrock recorded a 91.30 average, two maximums and a 67 per cent checkout rate in a comfortable 4-1 win.

Sherrock’s fifth and final clash saw her suffer a narrow defeat thanks to a nerveless 14-darter in the deciding leg from Russian number one Boris Koltsov.

The former BDO Women’s World Championship finalist pinned blistering checkouts of 116 and 164 during the closely contested affair, but Koltsov held his nerve in the decider and sealed success.

Global sensation Sherrock will return to Modus’ A Night At The Darts on Monday evening as she joins the field throughout the entirety of the third week.


Fallon Sherrock’s Guest Appearance
Saturday April 25

Fallon Sherrock (87.68) 1-4 (107.34) Wessel Nijman
Fallon Sherrock (90.94) 4-2 (78.99) Scott Mitchell
Fallon Sherrock (85.25) 1-4 (94.97) David Evans
Fallon Sherrock (91.30) 4-1 (81.44) Jason Askew
Fallon Sherrock (84.76) 3-4 (97.69) Boris Koltsov

(Photography: Evert Zomer NL)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV