Peter Wright’s winning ways resume with maiden Masters triumph

Peter Wright continued his blistering vein of form as he followed up his World Darts Championship success with a triumphant campaign at the Ladbrokes Masters in Milton Keynes. Wright, who dethroned Michael van Gerwen to lift his maiden world title last month, survived match darts in a closely-contested final against former World Championship finalist Michael […]

Van Gerwen on hunt for sixth consecutive Masters crown

World Number 1 Michael Van Gerwen will be looking for a staggering sixth consecutive Masters title when the annual curtain raiser to the darting year gets underway tonight in Milton Keynes.  Van Gerwen, who beat James Wade in last year’s final, hasn’t lost a match in the tournament since relocating to the Marshall Arena in 2015 and […]

Ladbrokes Masters draw: World champion Wright faces Cullen

Newly-champion world champion Peter Wright will take on Joe Cullen in his first tournament since his triumphant World Championship campaign, with the Ladbrokes Masters draw being confirmed. The first tournament of the new season will see the world’s top 16 collide at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, as Michael van Gerwen sets sights on […]
Darts Planet TV