van Barneveld & Wade Handed Oceanic World Series of Darts Spots

Raymond van Barneveld and James Wade have been confirmed as participants in the World Series of Darts events in Brisbane, Melbourne and Hamilton later this year.

Five time World Champion van Barneveld is presumably picked as he is in his swansong year in the sport, and players like Ian White, in red hot form this year, can consider themselves unfortunate to have not been considered for a place at the events.

Wade has fully merited his place amongst the field in Australia and New Zealand, not only for his win at the 2018 World Series of Darts Finals, but also his European Championships win, and his numerous tour victories in 2019.

The duo will be joined at the three events by Aussies Kyle Anderson and Corey Cadby, and New Zealander’s Cody Harris and Haupai Puha, and Crag Caldwell will take part in the NZ Darts Masters.

Damon Heta and James Bailey have clinched their places in the Brisbane and Melbourne Darts Masters as a result of them being the top two players in the DartPlayers Australia standings.

The remaining players for the three events will be decided by a series of qualifiers to be held in June and July.

The Brisbane Darts Masters takes place on the weekend of August 9-10, with the Melbourne Darts Masters on August 16-17. The NZ Darts Masters will be on the 23-24 August.

(Visited 50 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Issue 6 - August 2019 Darts Planet Magazine Now On SaleORDER TODAY
+ +