World Darts Championship: All 96 players revealed ahead of December’s staging

All 96 players have now been revealed ahead of December’s 2021 World Darts Championship, scheduled to be held at Alexandra Palace from December 15.

Participants are set to travel from across the world in order to compete in the sport’s showpiece staging, with fans expected to return for the first time in over nine months.

The 32 seeded players from the PDC Order of Merit will enter in the second round of proceedings, with the first round being contested between qualifiers from the ProTour and international players.

A record 29 countries will be represented in north London following qualifying events held worldwide, with this tournament marking the biggest occasion in the careers of many.

Peter Wright will be the defending champion over the festive period after overcoming world number one Michael van Gerwen in the New Year’s Day final.

The anticipated draw for the sport’s richest tournament will be conducted live on Sky Sports News from 9.30am on Thursday morning by Emma Paton and Wayne Mardle.


Field of Players
Top 32 from PDC Order of Merit

1 Michael van Gerwen
2 Peter Wright
3 Gerwyn Price
4 Michael Smith
5 Rob Cross
6 Nathan Aspinall
7 James Wade
8 Dave Chisnall
9 Dimitri Van den Bergh
10 Ian White
11 Daryl Gurney
12 Glen Durrant
13 Gary Anderson
14 Jose de Sousa
15 Krzysztof Ratajski
16 Joe Cullen
17 Jonny Clayton
18 Simon Whitlock
19 Mervyn King
20 Mensur Suljovic
21 Adrian Lewis
22 Chris Dobey
23 Jeffrey de Zwaan
24 Jermaine Wattimena
25 Danny Noppert
26 Stephen Bunting
27 Vincent van der Voort
28 Jamie Hughes
29 Devon Petersen
30 Brendan Dolan
31 Gabriel Clemens
32 Ricky Evans

ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers
Damon Heta
Ryan Searle
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Ross Smith
Madars Razma
Ryan Joyce
Martijn Kleermaker
Kim Huybrechts
Jeff Smith
William O’Connor
Steve Lennon
Jason Lowe
Maik Kuivenhoven
Derk Telnekes
Darius Labanauskas
Mickey Mansell
Adam Hunt
Max Hopp
Scott Waites
Andy Boulton
Ryan Murray
Keegan Brown
Steve Beaton
Luke Woodhouse
Luke Humphries
Callan Rydz
Mike De Decker
Ron Meulenkamp
Steve West
Wayne Jones
Andy Hamilton
John Henderson

International Qualifiers
Lisa Ashton
Danny Baggish
James Bailey
Keane Barry
Bradley Brooks
Matt Campbell
Cameron Carolissen
Matthew Edgar
David Evans
Edward Shouji Foulkes
Amit Gilitwala
Dmitriy Gorbunov
Deta Hedman
Lourence Ilagan
Marko Kantele
Nick Kenny
Boris Krcmar
Nico Kurz
Daniel Larsson
Danny Lauby
Jamie Lewis
Paul Lim
Chengan Liu
Gordon Mathers
Ryan Meikle
Diogo Portela
Haupai Puha
Karel Sedlacek
Toru Suzuki
Ciaran Teehan
Di Zhuang
Niels Zonneveld

(Featured Image: Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

About The Author

Ben Hudd Ben is a dedicated sports writer and aspiring sports journalist, covering all aspects of darts for the ever-growing Darts Planet TV. He has a passion for sport, particularly darts, cricket and football.

You might be interested in


Darts Planet TV