World Grand Prix Field Confirmed Following PC26

After Mensur Suljovic’s dramatic PC26 victory in Barnsley, the BoyleSports World Grand Prix field has now been set.

The unique double in/double out format tournament will take place from October 6-12 at the Citywest Convention Centre in Dublin, with several familiar faces, and some debutants thrown into the mix.

The top eight players on the PDC Order of Merit are seeded for the event, with the next eight players on the PDC Order of Merit and the top 16 players on the ProTour Order of Merit completing the 32-player field.

New faces in the Emerald Isle include three time BDO World Champion, Glen Durrant, who has enjoyed a stellar maiden year on tour. UK Open Champion, Nathan Aspinall, Krzysztof Ratajski, Jamie Hughes, Chris Dobey and Dimitri van den Bergh complete the first timers.

The reigning Champion is Michael Van Gerwen, after a 5-2 win in the final against Peter Wright last year, and he is also the top seed for the event.

The draw will take place on Friday 27th September at 9:30 BST


1 Michael van Gerwen

2 Rob Cross

3 Daryl Gurney

4 Gary Anderson

5 Michael Smith

6 Gerwyn Price

7 Peter Wright

8 James Wade

Non Seeds

World Ranked 9-16: Mensur Suljovic, Ian White, Dave Chisnall, Simon Whitlock, Nathan Aspinall, Jonny Clayton, Adrian Lewis, Joe Cullen,

ProTour Qualifiers: Krzysztof Ratajski, Glen Durrant, Jermaine Wattimena, Jamie Hughes, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Ricky Evans, Steve Beaton, Keegan Brown, Chris Dobey, Stephen Bunting, Danny Noppert, Max Hopp, John Henderson, Vincent van der Voort, Mervyn King, Dimitri van den Bergh

Picture: Sporting Life

About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Darts Planet TV Magazine Monthly SubscriptionSUBCRIBE
+ +